Saxonburg Borough Council

Saxonburg Borough Council consists of seven (7) Council members and a Mayor who are elected to four-year (4) terms of Office.

Council appoints the Auditors, Chief of Police, Secretary/Treasurer, Manager, Sewage Enforcement Officer, Solicitor, Superintendent, Zoning Officer, and various Board and Commission Members.

No Council member, the Mayor, nor any Board or Commission member receives any compensation for their time spent serving the citizens of Saxonburg Borough. Saxonburg Borough is truly an all-volunteer community.

The Borough Council adopts the tax structure for the Borough.

Saxonburg Borough belongs to the Pennsylvania State Association of Boroughs (PSAB), the Butler County Boroughs Association (BCBA), the Saxonburg Area Business Association (SABA), the Butler County Council of Governments (CoG), and the Butler County Community Development Corporation (CDC).

Saxonburg Borough is a "Sister City" with Muhlhausen, Germany, John A. Roebling's birth place.

Council Members

  • Aaron Piper - President
  • Patricia Rinebolt - Vice President
  • Carol Neubert
  • Dave Johnston
  • Ray Koegler
  • Mia Mazza-Petruzzi
  • Brian Antoszyk
  • Mayor William Gillespie Jr. 
Council Chambers

Meeting Dates

The Saxonburg Borough Council has set its regular monthly meetings for the third Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. Meetings are held at the Municipal Building, 420 W. Main Street in Saxonburg. Any person with a disability requiring a special accommodation to attend any of the above meetings should notify the Borough Secretary at 724-352-1400 ext. 221 no later than five working days prior to the meeting. Every effort will be made to provide a reasonable accommodation.

2023 Meeting Dates

January 17                         July 18
February 21                       August 15
March 21                           September 19
April 18                              October 17
May 16                               November 21
June 20                              December 19